St. John's University Crest on top of gate

Contact Us

Queens Campus Contact Information

To make an appointment or to speak to Interim-Dean Aliya Holmes, contact:

Madeline Larsen
Executive Secretary
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 5th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-2577
larsenm@stjohns.edu

To make an appointment or to speak to Dr. Michael Downton, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education & Student Engagement, contact:

Agnes Impelli 
Academic Support Assistant III
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 5th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-1695
impellia@stjohns.edu

To schedule an appointment or to speak with an Undergraduate Faculty Advisor or the Department Chair, Dr. Xiaojun (June) Chen in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction contact:

Bernadette A Zacharuk
Coordinator, Undergraduate Programs
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 4th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-2664
zacharub@stjohns.edu

To schedule an appointment or to speak with a Graduate Faculty Advisor or the Department Chair, Dr. Xiaojun (June) Chen in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction contact:

Jannette I. Pincay
Secretary
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 4th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-5644
pincayj@stjohns.edu

To schedule an appointment or to speak with a Graduate Faculty Advisor or the Department Chair, Dr. Barabara Cozza in the Department of Administration and Instructional Leadership contact:

Rosaria Cimino
Secretary
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 5th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-2503
ciminor@stjohns.edu

To schedule an appointment or to speak with a Graduate Faculty Advisor or the Department Chair, Dr. Yvonne Pratt-Johnson in the Department of Education Specialties contact:

Eileen Lewis
Secretary
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall, 4th Floor
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-1563
lewise@stjohns.edu

To schedule an appointment or to speak with a Graduate Faculty Advisor or the Department Chair, Dr. Robert K Eschenauer in the Department of Counselor Education contact:

Cathy Berardi
Secretary
The School of Education
Sullivan Hall G9
Queens, NY 11439
718-990-6455
berardic@stjohns.edu

To speak with a Graduate Recruitment Advisor in the School of Education, please contact:

Stephanie A. Shaw, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Marketing and Recruitment of Graduate Programs
School of Education
Sullivan Hall, Room 523
Queens, NY 11439
Tel: 718-990-6034
shaws@stjohns.edu

Staten Island Campus Contact Information

To schedule an appointment with a faculty advisor contact:

Fay Dimino
Secretary
DaSilva Hall
718-390-4506
diminof@stjohns.edu