College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Leadership and Administration

Dean of the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Anne Y.F. Lin headshot

Anne Y. F. Lin ’84P, ’86Pharm.D., FNAP
Dean and Professor
 

St. John's University Crest

Sherri Juszcak-Alacron
Secretary
juszcaks@stjohns.edu

Associate Deans

Brocavich Headshot

Joseph M. Brocavich, Pharm.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Pharmacy Program
brocavij@stjohns.edu
 

Joseph Etzel Headshot

Joseph V. Etzel, Pharm.D.
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
etzelj@stjohns.edu
 

Cathleen Murphy Headshot

Cathleen Murphy, D.C.
Associate Dean, Health Sciences Programs
murphyc@stjohns.edu
 

Vivek Gupta headshot

Vivek Gupta, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research 
guptav@stjohns.edu

Assistant Deans

Emily Ambizas, Pharm.D.

Emily Ambizas, Pharm.D.
Assistant Dean, Experiential Pharmacy Education
arweilee@stjohns.edu
 

Manouchkathe Cassagnol

Manouchkathe Cassagnol, Pharm.D., BCPS, AACC
Assistant Dean,  Service Programs
cassagnm@stjohns.edu
 

Diana J. Patino

Diana J. Patino, M.A.
Assistant to the Academic Dean
patinocd@stjohns.edu

Directors

Jennifer G. Chiu headshot

Jennifer G. Chiu, Ed.D., MBA, RT(C)(CT)(ARRT)
Executive Director of Assessment
chiuj@stjohns.edu
 

Francine LaTerza headshot

Francine Laterza, Ed.D., R.N., PNP, CNE
Director, Nursing
laterzaf@stjohns.edu

William Malone Headshot

William G. Malone, B.S., M.S.
Director, Continuing Professional Education
malonew@stjohns.edu

Academic Advisors

Patricia Haas

Patricia Haas, M.S., Ed.
haasp@stjohns.edu

 

tai_hong_kim

Tai Hong Kim, M.S.
kimt@stjohns.edu

 

steven_ferriolo

Steven Ferriolo,  M.S.
ferriols@stjohns.edu
 

Department Chairs

Clinical Health Professions

Tina Kanmaz headshot

Tina Kanmaz, B.S. Phm., Pharm.D.
Chair 
kanmazt@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Joan Petrere
Assistant
petrerej@stjohns.edu
 

Pharmacy Administrations and Public Health

Jagannath Muzumdar headshot

Jagannath Muzumdar, Ph.D.
Chair
muzumdaj@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Rosemary Brown
Assistant
brownr3@stjohns.edu
 

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Vijaya Korlipara

Vijaya Korlipara, Ph.D.
Chair
korlipav@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Jamia Brooks
Assistant
brooksj@stjohns.edu
 

Program Directors

Jennifer Chiu headshot

Jennifer Chiu, Ed.D.
Radiologic Sciences Program Director
chiuj@stjohns.edu
 

Robina Colclough Davy headshot

Robina Colclough-Davy, M.S., MLS(ASCP)CM
Clinical Laboratory Sciences 
colclour@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Sue M. Ford, Ph.D.
Toxicology Program Director  
fords@stjohns.edu
 

Harlem Gunness headshot

Harlem Gunness, MPH, Ph.D.
Public Health Program Director
gunnessh@stjohns.edu
 

Sen(Anna) Gu headshot

Sen(Anna) Gu, M.D. Ph.D.
Pharmacy Administration Program Director
gus@stjohns.edu
 

Danielle Kruger, MSEd, PA-C

Danielle Kruger, MSEd, PA-C
Physician Assistant Program Director 
krugerd@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Woon-Kai Low, Ph.D.
Pharmaceutical Sciences Program Director
loww@stjohns.edu
 

Head shot of Dr. Martino. He is wearing glasses, a dark blue shirt and blue tie, with St. Thomas Moore church in the background.

Ashley Martino, Ph.D.
MS in Health Sciences
martinoa@stjohns.edu
 

Maria Mantione headshot

Maria Mantione, Pharm.D.
Pharmacy Program Director
mantionm@stjohns.edu

 

Clinical Coordinators for Pharmacy Experiential Program

St. John's University Crest

Phil McAvoy, B.S. Pharm
Clinical Coordinator- Experiential Program 
mcavoyp@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Frank Nania, Pharm.D.
Clinical Coordinator- Experiential Program 
naniaf@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Andrea Watson, Pharm.D.
Clinical Coordinator- Experiential Program
watsona@stjohns.edu

Academic and Administrative Support

St. John's University Crest

Shaquana Benjamin
Secretary 
benjamis@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Jake Khan
Secretary
khanj@stjohns.edu
 

St. John's University Crest

Elaine Krasnoff   
Secretary  
krasnofe@stjohns.edu