Digital Measures

About

Digital Measures Activity Insight is a tool for academic faculty to track in- and out-of-classroom, instructional; research; creative; clinical and service activities. By adding our scholarly achievements to the comprehensive repository, Digital Measures will enable us to enter information once for various individual, department, college and university uses – such as annual faculty activity reports; vitae and bio-sketches for grant applications; accreditation self-studies and college bibliographies.

To learn more please check out our Guide to Using Digital Measures

Login

Login to https://connect.stjohns.edu/ or https://signon.stjohns.edu/  first, then click on the “Digital Measures” shortcut. If you have any difficulty there are detailed instructions on the St. John’s Digital Measures User Guide

Support

There are a number of ways that you can get assistance:

  • You can contact us with your questions, using this form
  • Check out the St. John’s Digital Measures User Site . This site contains support documents ranging from Frequently Asked Questions to detailed instructions for running your AFAR report.
  • Or attend an eStudio workshop or information/demonstration sessions at the Center for Teaching and Learning.

Contacts

See below for a list of College Representatives who can provide discipline specific advice on how your activities map to the Activity Insight System.

Learn More

SchoolNameEmail
St. John’s College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Marlene Sotelo-Dynegasotelodm@stjohns.edu
The School of EducationEdwin Tjoetjoee@stjohns.edu   

The Peter J. Tobin College of Business

Kristine McGovern

mcgoverk@stjohns.edu

College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 
Marc E. Gillespie,
Ashley Thomas Martino
gillespm@stjohns.edu  
martinoa@stjohns.edu
Collins College of Professional Studies 

Kevin James

Luca Iandoli, Ph.D.

jamesk@stjohns.edu

iandolil@stjohns.edu

School of Law Larry Cunninghamcunninl1@stjohns.edu
University Libraries Benjamin Turnerturnerb@stjohns.edu

 

NameEmail
Dr. Simon Moller
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
mollers@stjohns.edu 
Eric Alvarado
Academic Technology Director
alvarade@stjohns.edu
Robert Barone
Assoc. Dean, Director Strategic
Planning & Budget
College of Professional Studies
baroner@stjohns.edu
Rodger Mitch Casselman
Assoc. Dean, Peter J. Tobin College of Business
casselmr@stjohns.edu
Larry Cunningham
Assoc. Academic Dean
Prof. of Legal Writing, Law School
cunninl1@stjohns.edu
Marc E. Gillespie
Professor, School of Pharmacy
gillespm@stjohns.edu
Christine Marie Goodwin
Acting Director Instutional Research
goodwinc@stjohns.edu
Jared Littman
Director of Grants & Sponcered Research
Littmanj@stjohns.edu
David Martinez
Director -Payroll& HuR Information Systems
martined@stjohns.edu
Ashley Thomas Martino
Assistant Clinical Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
martinoa@stjohns.edu
Kristine McGovern
Assistant Dean Planning & Compliance
Peter J. Tobin College of Business
mcgoverk@stjohns.edu
Marlene Sotelo-Dynega
Assistant Professor, St. John's College
sotelodm@stjohns.edu
Edwin Tjoe
Assistant Dean of E-Learning
School of Education
tjoee@stjohns.edu
Benjamin Turner
Assoc. Prof. Librarian
University Libraries
turnerb@stjohns.edu
Gary A Young
Associate Director
Information Technology
youngg@stjohns.edu
NameEmailTelephone Number

Dr. Simon Moller
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

mollers@stjohns.edu Work: ext.3917
Eric Alvarado
Academic Technology Director
 
alvarade@stjohns.edu Work: ext. 2184
Rodger Mitch Casselman 
Assoc. Dean, 
Peter J. Tobin College of Business
 
casselmr@stjohns.eduWork: ext. 6341
Kristine McGovern 
Assistant Dean Planning & Compliance
Peter J. Tobin College of Business
mcgoverk@stjohns.eduWork: ext. 3443
Anne R Pacione
Executive Director, Infrastructure, and Interim CIO
roccoa@stjohns.eduWork: ext. 5800